260z on ebay

Wyn

Club Member
Does look good :cool:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/DATSUN-260Z-ORANGE_W0QQitemZ4572524406QQcategoryZ2192QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

8c_1_b.JPG

no' plate could be worth a few bob aswell :D
overbored 500 gamma engine in an RGV frame, cha ching ;)

Geoff Gale did some work on this car (mainly engine bay stuff) but if you want extra info apart from what the owner says he may be able to help

looks like a good one, I might have a look at it as it's only down the road..

More Z's More Z's..........

i should imagine it would struggle in the BHP department with the old fuel pump on it.

Well......................I'm a newbie and I just bought it!
Been looking for ages and although a blind purschase means I can repent at length, I got a good feeling about this one!
I'll report back after I've picked it up next week.....The excitement is killing me. Let's hope the car doesn't....
Oh, and I'm a paid up member of this here club now n'all-who's my best bet for insurance? Have applied to the ones recommended on the links here....any thoughts?
Tell me about the fuel pump as well......

You've been tango'd

Triple webers and delorto's prefer a constant stable flow of about 3-4 psi with a volume to match.

The stock mechanical unit tends to pulse and is unlikely to supply enough fuel to feed those hungry triplets :devil:.

Buy your self a Facet pump of sufficient rating, blanking plate and a pressure regulator, and throw the crappy mechanical pump away and dont let it darken an engine bay ever again:mad:. Blank off cavity otherwise you will find that your oil will be all around your engine bay rather than in your engine. Mount new pump near moustache bar and Bobs your mothers brother.

While your at it, if its not been done already, stick on a 280ZX electronic distributor and 12 volt coil, loads better than that old points and ballast resistor malarky.

Look real nice car though, like the colour.

Post some pictures up when you get it

Jakone,