performance engines

grolls

Well-Known Forum User
so come on guys be honest, who does what and the price for performance/ease of driving and reliability!

Are you tlaking purely engines as the title suggests ? In which case, I've gone for a lot of torque for ease of driving, all the trick bits for instant response and all the other trick bits to ensure it's reliability :)
Added to that some esthetiques as just practical is not always beautiful !

Grolls,think you will have to come round soon and go for a blast in a 2 seater 260Z.Very rare,and take them thingys with you

status i will mate...promise and sean yes i was tlacking purley engines:D i know how much status's engine was but being a skint ol mechanic i gotta cut corners!

I am after a smooth progressive throttle, good fuel economy, a quick spool up and bags or torque.

2.8 L6
Gone for the individual throttle body look myself with a fully programmable 3D ECU, managing both the injection and the wasted spark ignition --- distributors are so last year luvvy:D

SKiddell said:
the wasted spark ignition --- distributors are so last year luvvy:D
wasted spark designed in the late 40's by citroen ....luvvy... dont forget to swap the plugs round on a regular basis to keep plug wear even;)

coil over plug is what were at dearie...oh skid your soooooo yesterday ...lol:D

Also being an EX mechanic I have built my own 2.8 L6 running triple 40 Dcoes, stage 2 cam,large Skim, high pressure valve springs and retainers,head work and six branch exhaust, oil cooler and soon to be fitted Direct port NOS bring it on watch out you Pod racers!
Should push me back in the seat...
Russ can tell you how it Goes!

Oh man, I remember the day as if it were yesterday, in fact I still listen to it recorded on my phone from time to time :) If every you need an experience to get you hooked riding passenger in a Z is it :)