Finally, an introduction!

friday

Well-Known Forum User
It realised last night as I was posting that I haven't actually introduced myself properly...so I thought I better pull my finger out and do it! :D

I'm a Brummie born and bred, though years of electro shock therapy have erased the accent. I'm an artist (feel free to insert the word "p1ss" in front of that ;))...I used to do a lot of sculpture, film and installation stuff and some part-time MA lecturing but I mainly paint these days as quite frankly it pays more! I also dabble in advertising, PR and graphic design which helps since being an artist doesn't bring in a steady pay-check (more's the pity)

I imported my 1991, TT, 2+2, manual, targa top Z32 almost 4 years ago now and I've loved every minute of it! I've got fairly aggressive Crohns disease (had it since I was 12) which means I'm often in hospital for long stretches at a time and this car has really helped, giving me something to focus on, taking my mind off things and all that jazz.

For the past year I've been involved in a project to turn my car into something a bit special. As some of you will know, my good mate John Dixon and myself decided to transplant two V8's into our respective cars. However, I decided I'd like to take things a little bit further. I've now gone in with Steve at Bodywork Plus (with additional sponsorship from FS Autos of Japan and Nearfield Audio here in the UK)and together we're trying to create a car that will hopefully be truly different: the V8, totally custom wide arch bodywork, an amazing respray and a completely custom interior with new leather retrim, car-pc etc.etc. Basically, a show car that isn't just a "trailer queen", something that is mean't to be driven, and driven hard!