Swine Flu, coming to a cinema near you!

twoforty

Well-Known Forum User
Looks like this is starting to cause a few problems........ I spent last week in Hospital with my 3 yr ols son, not for Flu, he has other problems but the other Kids all had pneumonia....Now I'm not a Doctor but surely it'snot normal for a ward to be full of kids with pnuemonia in mid summer, another child had TB!! scary stuff.
Today my sons pre school called saying one of the boys has swine flu and my son is showing signs of it :(
Apparently you can't see a doctor you have to call a helpline and they won't help unless you provide them with your temperature.
I was talking to one of the MRI operators while I was waiting for my son to wake up from his anesthetic and she said they are very worried about it spreading through the hospital and that her husband was a policeman and had been training to defend the anti-viral stores.

Sorry to hear your son has been in Hospital, my daughters been in too recently, all's good now I think, the swine flu thing will hit hard this winter, hopefully i'm wrong.

yeah if your healthy it's no problem but if your ill enough to be in hospital then you're immune system will be coping with enough already so catching Swine Flu won't help at all:(

It's the ill and frail that are at risk:(

Horrible stuff, hope your kids all make a speedy recovery.

What's frightening is that if someone does need to go to hospital its the bugs in there you need to watch! My friends mum died in hospital after contracting MRSA. It's a disgrace.

Thanks George/Nick

It seems like years and years of anti biotic use is causing big problems...the bugs are wise to them now.