Somthings strange

Wyn

Club Member
ErikssonKallstromZs.jpg

ErikssonFairZEngs.jpg

How can that be a x flow Zed engine?

Or is it ? :confused:

I can't see the zorst manifold or outlet manifold, whatever, so I'm guessing its on the other side? I am a beginner to all this though so feel free to strike me down :)

Russ, you can see the inlet fine, just after the bell mouths

Strange thing is, it’s on the wrong side of the engine tho !!

The engine also looks like it's leaning the wrong way aswell

That’s what’s got me :confused:

I agree it looks on a slant, but that could just be deceptive.

I'm looking for the outlet though which on a x flow head is on the opposite side right?

Not sure But there were some companies producing x flow heads in Japan I think they maybe still be available huge money though, Albrect or someone will probably know more about this head..

I believe that the works did indeed develop and use a crossflow head towards the end of the rally era of the 240/260Z.

Hugh

Not sure But there were some companies producing x flow heads in Japan
That will be the OS Giken TC24 head then
Discussed to death on classiczcars.com with excellent input from Albrecht

Loads of money when they do come up, wooden molds no longer suitable for producing base castings and no intention of re starting production.