Brighton Speed Trials

PHIL HYETT

Well-Known Forum User
THREE Z CLUB MEMBERS RUNNING THIS YEAR ! MIKE F STEVE KIDDELL AND ME .COME DOWN AND SUPPORT US AT THE OLDEST MOTORSPORT EVENT IN THE COUNTRY 101 YEARS OLD THIS YEAR .THIS EVENT IS RUN ON MADEIRA DRIVE BRIGHTON A SETTING SECOND TO NONE FOR A MOTOR SPORT EVENT .CARS AND BIKES COMPETE ON THE 1/4 MILE STRIP . SOME OF THE BIKES WILL DO OVER 160 MPH . THE FASEST CAR LAST YEAR WAS A FORD GOULD PUMA XTRAC 4x4 TS 150 MPH IN 9:45 SEC . I HAVE BEEN DOING THIS EVENT FOR THE PAST THREE YEARS AND AM TOTALY HOOKED CANT WAIT FOR SEPTEMBER THE 9th . PUT THIS EVENT IN YOUR DIARY
icon14.gif

LOOK ON MY GALLERY FOR LAST YEARS PICS .HOPE TO MEET SOME OF YOU DOWN THERE .
ASLO GO TO BRIGHTON & HOVE MOTOR CLUB WEB SITE FOR SOME GREAT PICS OF THE SPEED TRIALS .
LET ME KNOW YOUR THOUGHTS

Attachments

• brighton speed trials 2004.jpg
    brighton speed trials 2004.jpg
    186.7 KB · Views: 7
  • brighton speed trials 2005.jpg
    brighton speed trials 2005.jpg
    175.9 KB · Views: 5
  • WAITING FOR MY RUN 2004.jpg
    WAITING FOR MY RUN 2004.jpg
    122.4 KB · Views: 8
  • WHAT A PLACE FOR A SPEED TRIAL 2005.jpg
    WHAT A PLACE FOR A SPEED TRIAL 2005.jpg
    104.5 KB · Views: 5
Last edited by a moderator:
Hi,
Thanks for the info Phil....Can you turn off your caps lock though, because it's giving me a headache;)
Cheerz,
JEZ

Good luck all of you - I enjoyed reading about the Li' Red Rooster in the mag so nice to see you are sticking with tradition.

Go Mike !

Now Skiddy........you have a point to prove ....... hope you have done everything you need to do well on the day. GOOD LUCK !!

I'll definitely be going this year as a spectator, Brighton's only 10 miles away, next year will be different though ;) (hopefully!).

I'll see you all there, best I bring the camera!!

Sorry About Your Head

HOPE YOU FEEL BETTER SOON . UNTILL THEN LOOK AT THE PHOTOS I HAVE JUST POSTED .CAN WE COUNT ON YOUR SUPPORT ON THE 9th OF SEPTEMBER ?
icon14.gif