vBulletin post delete system explained | The Z Club of Great Britain
  1. The Z Club relies on the support of it's paid members - join the club or renew your membership here.

vBulletin post delete system explained

Discussion in 'Web specific' started by STEVE BURNS, May 27, 2016.

  1. STEVE BURNS

    STEVE BURNS
    ZClub Administrator
    Staff Member Committee Member

    Just trying something to see if i can get a screenshot to help explain how the delete post system works on this particular preset system
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 27, 2016
  2. STEVE BURNS

    STEVE BURNS
    ZClub Administrator
    Staff Member Committee Member

    When you delete a post this is how this works
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 27, 2016
  3. STEVE BURNS

    STEVE BURNS
    ZClub Administrator
    Staff Member Committee Member

    Well lets try that again to show what you type in a box giving reason for deletion in this case DOES NOT MAKE SENSE
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: May 27, 2016
  4. STEVE BURNS

    STEVE BURNS
    ZClub Administrator
    Staff Member Committee Member

    so what happens when I press the delete button ie the middle of the 3 buttons
     
  5. STEVE BURNS

    STEVE BURNS
    ZClub Administrator
    Staff Member Committee Member

    well the page that is shown in the original screenshot is no longer shown in the open thread and has disappeared from there completely
    What is shown on my page, as is shown on all admins and moderators pages are the following
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: May 27, 2016
  6. STEVE BURNS

    STEVE BURNS
    ZClub Administrator
    Staff Member Committee Member

    Unfortunately That is the way the vBulletin 3.8.7 automated program works with regards to any post that is deleted
     

Share This Page