Uk register without any documents

ProjectRB204z

Club Member
I'm new to Z Club and to the process of trying to register my current 1971 240z project. It was imported from the US some years ago minus engine & gearbox before I bought it, previous owner paid NOVA but I never recieved any paper work for this! It is a complete car, but currently just a bare shell, awaiting the re-build. It will fitted with an RB25 engine, 350z gearbox, BC racing coilovers etc etc but I've read horror stories about registration of modified cars, so now I don't know the best way to move forward with the build.
I would greatly appreciated any advise on the best way forward to get UK registerd, ideally prior re-build if possible, but really appreciate any help or advise available. Many thanks

Mr Tenno

Digital Officer
Staff member
Site Administrator
If you're 100% sure the previous owner paid the NOVA fees and you have the US title document all you should need to do is fill out the registration form:

chrisvega

Well-Known Forum User
He says he has no documents in the thread title Tenno.

The UK shipping/clearance agent usually applies for the NOVA on behalf of the importer.
Therefore if you ask the person you bought it from which agent they used you will be able to obtain a copy from them (assuming the seller was both the importer and telling the truth about the NOVA declaration)

However, I suspect that it was more than likely to have been imported as parts rather than a complete car in which case you have a problem.

Moral of the story, never buy an import without correct paperwork or definite knowledge it exists.
Unfortunately you are where you are and no doubt don't want to hear that now though!

richiep

Club Member