New to Zclub

RobZ32

Well-Known Forum User
Hi all

Have had a 1990 300zx TT MT for 7 years. Its been off the road for some time but I am currently getting it sorted ready for the spring. I am a time served engineer but only know the z32 inside out. I intend to use my Z car as a hobby toy thing so lets have some fun.

Rob

JakTheRuby

Club Member
Hey matey!

Welcome to the site. You'll find plenty of gubbins on here to get your teeth into and almost certainly some lively debate too. Get some pics up of your car when you get a chance and join in. Woohoo!

Rob Gaskin

Treasurer
Staff member
Site Administrator
Hello Rob, I've got your PP membership sub thanks. Welcome aboard - you are a bit close for comfort - I live about 3 miles from you!

zpuppy

Well-Known Forum User
Welcome to the club Rob ! Your sure to find lots of info here on the site and any help needed ! :driving:

RobZ32

Well-Known Forum User
Just received my membership pack thanks for the warm welcome.

I suppose this has been debated before but which of the Z cars is the best and why? I would have to say Z32 but I have never driven any of the others. So what do I know? You don’t have to answer that but probably will sooner or later.

Russ

Club Member
I love my 32, but for different reasons I'll one day love my S30 :)

I think the consensus is they're not really comparable, the S30s (240z, 260z, 280z etc) are light weight, fairly basic sports cars, great for racing through the lanes or on track, whereas the Z32 is a GT car, heavier, but more refined, aimed more at eating A roads I think :)

What you need to do now is compare a SWB and a LWB Z32, I've owned both and they're different again :D

RobZ32

Well-Known Forum User