New to site

Roger S

Club Member
Hi I am a tech numpty but have got this far.
Do I have to pay a fee to go on the forum ?. Or is that the Z club ?
Former 260 owner and also 280.
Looking for a project car 240 or 260 2 seater body.
20 years as paint sprayer panel beater before 25 years in banking and now retired.
Have been refurbish cars for the last 5 year including 2x 911 plus MGTD complete rebuild so don’t mind getting stuck in. I have a well equipped workshop with pretty much everything in it. Currently completing a T25 camper van.
RHD preferable and manual.
A really tatty runner would be ideal .
Will pay good money for the right car.
Any thoughts please.
Roger S

Rob Gaskin

Treasurer
Staff member
Site Administrator
............. I have a well equipped workshop with pretty much everything in it. ......

Where are you situated Roger? EXTRA:D

Welcome, if you want a tatty RHD S30 (240/260) then you shouldn't have a problem finding one. Seriously though spend time researching and when you find something ask on here for an opinion before buying - tatty RHD cars can be a minefield.

uk66fastback

Club Member
Welcome Roger. Membership of the forum is different to membership of the club ... you only have to pay for the latter (which helps with the running of the former) and it's not very much at all ...

Panel beater you say? Is that the old skool word for a fabricator (ish)? You won't be short of stuff to do on an S30, that's for sure!

SeanDezart

Well-Known Forum User
Welcome, happy hunting. With your skills, a conversion from a clean LHD to RHD shouldn't be a problem - don't discount it !

Last edited by a moderator:

Roger S

Club Member
Hi I am a tech numpty but have got this far.
Do I have to pay a fee to go on the forum ?. Or is that the Z club ?
Former 260 owner and also 280.
Looking for a project car 240 or 260 2 seater body.
20 years as paint sprayer panel beater before 25 years in banking and now retired.