Neary there to getting my 260Z

Fastededdie

Club Member
Hi I joined a while ago to find a little more about these beautiful cars and hopefully I am nearly there to getting an amazing 260Z from a friend whoes had it for 30yrs and never drove it at all for all that time. I'd say the car is concourse. It has Delorto Tripple Webbers in it and Janspeed Exhust . But as you can gather I have little knowledge at the moment. I used to have a Jensen Interceptor that I restored and is now sold. I did't want another project as life is to short and just want to enjoy the car. I will post some pics as soon as it lands.

Iam based in Reading so it would be great to here from any members close by.

Thanks Eddie Turner

Rob Gaskin

Treasurer
Staff member
Site Administrator
Hello Eddie, welcome to the Club and yes I'd like to see pictures. So I assume the car is unknown to the Club or perhaps only the very long-term members.

Is the car a 2 seater or the longer 2/2?

By the way the car will either have Dellorto carbs or Weber carbs - very similar but different.

Fastededdie

Club Member
Hello Eddie, welcome to the Club and yes I'd like to see pictures. So I assume the car is unknown to the Club or perhaps only the very long-term members.

Is the car a 2 seater or the longer 2/2?

By the way the car will either have Dellorto carbs or Weber carbs - very similar but different.

Hi yes it is a 2 seater as I am not keen on the 2+2. Triple Webbers I believe. It is my dream car. Iv driven them all, Porsches 911 993 Lotus Esprite Aston Maritn Jensen Interceptor. 944. Capri 2.8 Audi Quattro guess Iv been lucky. Not a monied person but have always found a way to own such great cars. My point is I love the early Datsun Zs more than all of em in a funny way.

Ian

Club Member