My 260+2 Build

Grizzlygriz

Club Member
Evening Ladies & Gents

I bought my 260 4+ years ago. Came as a complete car. Over time I have taken bits off in the hope that eventually it will make its way to a body shop to get repaired and back to me so we can start the bolt on process.

I will add the photos below. You will see it is EXTREMELY rusty. I simply cant scrap it and want to get this back on the road. The amount of people that have said they have scrapped better cars, it makes me sad.

Any help or info would be greatly appreciated. It is my first build i have ever done. And boy, what a hard one to start with.

Hopefully soon i will be able to update you all with where its going.
at the minute the only plans that i have for it is a VQ35HR. Coming from the 350z. I'm unsure on most of the other stuff. Yet again, any advice would be great.

Ciao.

Grizzlygriz

Club Member
Heres the beaut so far..

Attachments

• Datsun.jpg
    Datsun.jpg
    144.9 KB · Views: 46
  • datsun1.jpg
    datsun1.jpg
    243.7 KB · Views: 41
  • datsun2.jpg
    datsun2.jpg
    317.4 KB · Views: 42
  • datsun3.jpg
    datsun3.jpg
    67.9 KB · Views: 41
  • datsun7.jpg
    datsun7.jpg
    256.9 KB · Views: 39
  • datsun6.jpg
    datsun6.jpg
    336.5 KB · Views: 41
  • datsun5.jpg
    datsun5.jpg
    229.1 KB · Views: 40
  • datsun4.jpg
    datsun4.jpg
    312.3 KB · Views: 42
  • datsun8.jpg
    datsun8.jpg
    170.6 KB · Views: 41
  • datsun9.jpg
    datsun9.jpg
    198.7 KB · Views: 41

Grizzlygriz

Club Member

Attachments

• datsun10.jpg
    datsun10.jpg
    266 KB · Views: 31
  • datsun11.jpg
    datsun11.jpg
    359.4 KB · Views: 31
  • datsun13.jpg
    datsun13.jpg
    329.1 KB · Views: 29
  • datsun12.jpg
    datsun12.jpg
    479.2 KB · Views: 31

240Z Man

Well-Known Forum User