My 240z bought 2 years ago, left stood under a cover now almost complete.

rageness

Active Forum User
Ok so where to start, I am new to this forum so bare with me as none of you will know about this car.

Also forgive my grammatical errors there will be a few and I really can't be bothered to proof read everything

2 years ago the premises that I was leasing at the time sold up and left me a little stuffed with no where to go or much to do, I was a registered motor trader and once the premises were sold I had no where to continue the business at a sensible rate so I packed up for a bit.

If you are wondering why I had not planned ahead well I only received 2 weeks notice :(

So when that packed up I stuck some cash in shares and some of it into the then fairly battered 240z, I parked it up at my mum and dads with full intentions of cracking on and making a stunner of it only to end up leaving it there with little to nothing being done. The weather was terrible and I started a new job and just did not have the time to drive a 100 miles every weekend to do little bits.

So at the time I stuck her on ebay as a restoration project but she only made around £4000 and I was not happy to sell her for that so kept hold.

Long story short, (not that short) 2 months ago I got to work finally every day for the last 2 months!!!

so from the start I actually bought the car from this chap

Datsun Z car 240Z 260Z 280ZX sales

It's still on the site, which is a surprise. Now on the pictures it looks quite straight and tidy but it really was not. No discredit to the chap as he was very honest and sent me a ton of pictures as requested before I rented a trailer and drove from Sheffield to Bristol to collect it. Pretty much as it was described and pictured when I got there, bah a set of mis match alloys as I had mentioned I would be putting new ones on, I got to hear the car running and off I went back to Sheffield. Or rather off to Lincoln to drop it at my parents.