Anyone here I can pay to put my car back together?

s2k_adz

Club Member
Hey guys,

Its an odd request but bare with me.

Ive been restoring my Z for 7 years now. Its completely repainted and ready to go back together but I just don't have the time. I work away lots of the year and with also restoring a house the Z has just sat for nearly three years now.

Ive actually put it up for sale to gauge interest but short of that is there anyone on here who is really into Zs and has done a few before that would be interested in taking on the rebuild if I were to pay them?

Its a reassembly job, I guess refurbing little bits and bobs as you go along but all the body etc is all perfect and done.

https://zclub.net/community/index.php?threads/my-260z-rebuild.17868/page-9#post-191650

There is the build thread so far to give you an idea of how the car is now!

If anyone would be interested please let me know!

Paul_S

Club Member
I can't help but this sounds a lot better solution than selling it after all the work that's already gone into it. I've got my fingers crossed for you.

toopy

Club Member
I can't help but this sounds a lot better solution than selling it after all the work that's already gone into it. I've got my fingers crossed for you.

Agree with Paul, even if it sat there for another three years, selling it wouldn't be on the radar, no sir!

I would of thought, any competent vehicle restoration business would find this an easy job, as you say the time consuming and most expensive part is done already :)

strugrat

Club Member
I would offer my help but I don't have space, hence its a no go for me.

BTW for reference when I was totally fed up of my car whilst doing the interior I spoke to a very well respected race car/resto place about building the rest of the car for me and they were more than happy to oblige. However they couldn't really put a timescale on how long it would take, and the cost was £3000 per week!!!!

Naturally I declined and finished it myself!