260z 2+2 Wanted. Must be reliable ready to drive, not a project

Bob75

Forum User
Hi All,
I'm looking to get a 260z 2+2 (i know this is less popular than the 2 seater, but i have 2 young kids, and want to be able to take them out when they are older).

Not in a rush, so if somebody wants to build one that would be cool too.
Ideally RHD (although not essential), rust free clearly important, as other things can be resolve later, but rust is a killer.

I've seen a Super Samuri going for £30k, but i don't need the racing heritage, so hopefully something cheaper

Not sure how many are out there?

I'm not a mechanic, so can;t take on a project, but want a classic that i can learn with.
Love it to be 1975 (my birth year), but again, not essential, but helps to build the story to get purchase permission from my wife ;)

status

Well-Known Forum User
Nice car and the 280z is better to drive than the 240/260 as it’s fuel injection but that is to much for a 280z over here so don’t rush into anything,There is a 260 2+2 on EBay that might be worth a sniff

Farmer42

Club Member
Nice car and the 280z is better to drive than the 240/260 as it’s fuel injection but that is to much for a 280z over here so don’t rush into anything,There is a 260 2+2 on EBay that might be worth a sniff

If it's the red 78 2+2, I have lost count of how many times that has been advertised over the last few years. Almost smacks of a scam or something seriously wrong with it. Leave well alone in my book!

status

Well-Known Forum User
Yeah I’ve seen it a few times and wondered why it’s not been snapped up,he seems to have a lot of other cars and bikes for sale that don’t belong to him

Bob75

Forum User

Are there any "guidelines" for prices of the various models and years?

I found this, but not sure how up-to-date these prices are considering some that are out there at the moment

classicandsportscar.com/features/buyers-guide-datsun-240z-260z

Last edited:

status

Well-Known Forum User