280zx

1. GAwes

1983 280zx Turbo Project Car - New Turbo - Polished L28ET - Georgia

Located in Sharpsburg, GA (about 45 mins south of Atlanta) I have an unfinished project 280zx Turbo for sale. I'm only asking for 1800 for it because I'm hoping it goes to a good home in the Z community. L28ET engine was completely taken apart, cleaned, machine polished, and reassembled with new...
  2. Dyst

Exhaust manifold difference?

Hi, I am looking into purchasing an exhaust manifold for my 1975 280z, but the one I want says "1977-1978 Datsun 280Z (2.8L Non-Turbo) 1979-1983 Datsun 280ZX (2.8L Non-Turbo) Fits Non-Turbo Models with 2.8L L28E SOHC I6 Engines Only" in the description I asked if it would fit and they said the...
  3. Aiden J

I’m a newbie 280zx

Hello all just in the process of buying a 79 280zx. Excited to get going with it. What’s the best sites to get parts from for the UK? I’m needing a new ignition barrel + key as the previous owner has lost the key. Any help?
  4. stevey456

280ZX 1979 Rear Brake Caliper Return Spring

My 1972 240Z was fitted with a rear disc brake conversion from the early model 280ZX (c. 1979) and I am missing a return spring from the right hand caliper. See image of left hand caliper. It's a Tokico caliper, also used I believe in the Mazda RX8. Does anyone by any chance have one sat in a...
  5. M

SOLD: Complete 280ZX with targa top for spares or repair.

Hi, I've just joined the forum because I'm clearing a family member's house in the Peterborough area and have a 1981 W reg ZX in need of a new home. It's a 4-seater auto with targa top. It's been stored outside for about 15 years, so I'm assuming that the bodyshell and interior don't have much...
  6. Ped

Cylinder Head question for a 280zx