Interesting Z Rebuild - Former owner car

Status
Not open for further replies.

toopy

Club Member
Sorry we absolutely wouldn’t. Was always under the impression that he was from a professional outfit. I’m a hobbyist, and what I do to my cars is clear cut. However, I make it clear if I sell anything that it is a hobbyist that has undertaken the work.
His profession is in bodywork i believe, for a professional outfit. The work on his cars is man in a shed/hobbyist like most of us.

without even watching the vido, it sounds like the fella has swallowed the gas monkey playbook.
buy a car, knock it down publicly , lash it up quietly, flip it at sema and hope to make money on the advertising.
"Hey guys welcome back to the channel 🤮"

I guess he might have thought the car was 80% ‘welding done’ from the advert. However it only takes anyone with working eyeballs to see it wasn’t.

I’m sure he could sell the car as it is, he won’t get his money back but he can recoup some of his spend.

Albrecht

Well-Known Forum User
without even watching the vido, it sounds like the fella has swallowed the gas monkey playbook.
buy a car, knock it down publicly , lash it up quietly, flip it at sema and hope to make money on the advertising.
"Hey guys welcome back to the channel 🤮"

The whole style of presentation being peddled by the likes of these 'Petrolheadonism' people is not my cup of tea either. All this 'lifestyle' cobblers with bad rap music soundtracks, "..our partners on this project..." and the attempt at spin-off marketing and linked events is already looking clichéd-out. The more honest, more informative, more grown-up and less desperate type 'channels' are far more rewarding to watch. Or maybe I'm just old?

The presenter [whatever his name is] says he got a 'refund on the Lamborghini'. Maybe he should try to get a refund on the Z too. He can spend it on a two-for-one offer at Specsavers.