Club Member
You guys don't remember I'm an electrician lol
Was that one by Monty Python?

"I'm a sparky and I'm OK,
I sleep all night and I work all day.
I'll fix that fuse, I'll wire that plug,
I'll run a spur through there.
I wish I'd been plumber, just like that French Pierre"

I know, I know. Best I could do at short notice..................... I'll get me coat....

MCBladeRun

Club Member
I'm getting 3 phase fitted to run the garage, however it does mean that if I had an electric car, it'd charge faster.
Well I hope you've got most of it existing, 3phase is expensive if you've only got single phase.
If you were a brick layer would you cavity wall it?

Anyway I'm just jealous of you guys with decent garages. :ack:
I'm heading down the route of single brick and I'll be able to insulate it all at a later stage.

I agree with you Rob, I'm still envious about the garages I've seen on here. Definitely inspired by the wall art I've seen though.

Well I hope you've got most of it existing, 3phase is expensive if you've only got single phase.

I'm heading down the route of single brick and I'll be able to insulate it all at a later stage.

I agree with you Rob, I'm still envious about the garages I've seen on here. Definitely inspired by the wall art I've seen though.

the 3 phase conversion is circa £1200. I can sell my rotary phase converter which will pay for most of it.

candy red

Club Member

As a builder I wouldn’t build single skin I would recommend building it brick and block with 30mm celotex in the cavity or more if your not tight for room with an insulated door,with the block inner skin you’ve got something strong to fix shelves too would be more cost effective to do it all in 1 go , also I’ve had bare metal sheeting in my garage for 5 years and there’s not even surface rust on it .
Derrick ;)

Ian

Club Member