Considering Selling my restored 260Z - Needs Reassembly

s2k_adz

Club Member
Hey guys,

I might MASSIVELY regret this as it has been a big part of my life.

As a few of you know Ive been restoring my 260Z now for about 7 years, but due to house and work commitments Ive barely done a tap on it in nearly three years.

Im considering selling the car as is and maybe saving to buy a car that's either already done or just having a break from feeling guilty that Im not cracking on with it all the time! Here is a link to the build with pictures:

https://zclub.net/community/index.php?threads/my-260z-rebuild.17868/page-9#post-191650

Its a 1978 260Z UK RHD car and has had 4 previous owners I believe. Its done around 80k and I have the matching engine and a box to go in the car.

The best way for me to show it is to give a link to the build thread. Ive spent way over 10k on the bodywork of this car and its now COMPLETELY without a doubt rust free. Its been resprayed in Safari Gold and is ready to reassemble. I have all the bits for the car bar a set of bumpers.

The car has brand new unused and installed:

BC adjustable coilovers
Balljoints
Polybushes
Wheel bearings etc etc
Safety devices half cage

All the suspension has been blast and painted.

It literally does just need reassembly with all parts included. All I can think its missing is a set of bumpers.

Im not sure how to price it really as its in bits, so the easiest way I cans see fit is to price it as though it was in once piece and then minus the cost of what I think it would take it to get there in man hours.

Id say its a £30k car complete without a shadow of a doubt with the work that's been done.

Reassembly Id imagine would take a good month of someones time if they knew what they were doing.

The engine is free and turning but probably could do with a light refresh.