Newbie!

Jon_Flynn

Club Member
Hi folks, I'm new to the Datsun scene - currently looking for a good z-car for the right price!

I've loved these cars for years and after a string of other toys it's time to really look at getting something soon to work on so I can drive it in the summer!

Currently viewed a few up north where I'm based but nothing taken my fancy yet - although I do have a promising trip to Mr Vega's lot in Exeter booked for the weekend...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Woody928

Events Officer
Staff member
Club Member
Welcome Jon, I'm relatively new myself having imported a 240z from the states last summer with my dad. It's awesome fun :D

Depending on your budget I'd consider widening your search area assuming you don't mind putting the time in as the market is massive in the states compared to the UK, however with the exchange rate being what it is it may no be as favorable at the moment.

Having not done it before importing wasn't quite as difficult as I had imagined and there's plenty of people on here with experience that can help :thumbs:

Good luck with you search...

Jon_Flynn

Club Member
Welcome Jon, I'm relatively new myself having imported a 240z from the states last summer with my dad. It's awesome fun :D

Depending on your budget I'd consider widening your search area assuming you don't mind putting the time in as the market is massive in the states compared to the UK, however with the exchange rate being what it is it may no be as favorable at the moment.

Having not done it before importing wasn't quite as difficult as I had imagined and there's plenty of people on here with experience that can help :thumbs:

Good luck with you search...

Thanks woody. Yeah I know there is a huge scene for these cars in the states. I'm not hugely fussed for RHD or LHD tbh so it may be an option if I can't find anything over here.