Hey Guys! 240Z wanted and see my 2+2

s2k_adz

Club Member
Hello there,

I am not a newbie to the forum, done quite a bit of snooping around and last week I parted with some money and ended up with a pretty solid 260Z 2+2 shell that I am looking to do a full restoration on!

I really don't know too much about the 2+2 and it was in the ad as a 260Z, but as I'd driven nearly the length of the country to buy it I had it anyway. It was an absolute nightmare journey which took around 10 hours and after being really downhearted that the car wasn't what I really wanted I got about 3 miles from my unit at 11pm, missed the sign for a humpback bridge which I went over way to fast and the 260 jumped off the trailer and forward into the back of my tow car balancing itself nicely on the jockey wheel of the trailer.

Took me and my farther who was ecstatic at being woken up at 11pm to come and help me pull a car back onto a trailer. 2 hours to get it back on with various jacks and a Suzuki Ignis. Its funny now I look back but wasn't at the time!!!

Anyways.....

I'm still not sure what to do as I would much prefer a two seater, so I am still open minded to finding a good 2 seater shell (240 or 260).

Anyway, what do you guys think?

DSC_0225.jpg

DSC_0243.jpg

DSC_0227.jpg

DSC_0241.jpg

DSC_0247.jpg

DSC_0544.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Mr.G

Club Member
I think she looks good and if she is solid underneath you'll have less work. It should be a nice project but if you have your heart set for a 2 seater sell her and bide your time until the right one comes up.

Wyn

Club Member
Im still not sure what to do as I would much prefer a two seater, so I am still open minded to finding a good 2 seater shell (240 or 260).
Anyway, what do you guys think?

As said sell it if your heart isn't in it

racer

Club Member
I think you should have both! The 2+2 for taking out the family and a 2 seater for the track :D

slaphead

Club Member
Looks pretty tidy to me