Hello!

Gus

Forum User
Hi there, just a quick hello!

My name's Angus, and although I currently don't own a z... :( I am definitely on a thorough look out for one!

I'm only 20 years young, but since passing my driving test 3 years ago have been completely encapsulated by classic cars, and have done full ground-up restorations of a 1985 mini, 1989 mini cooper, half way through a Triumph TR6, and also a Triumph TR4A... I also started a Porsche 924, but it just wasn't cutting it for me. But ever since I can remember an early Fairlady or "zetto" has always been my dream car! And after a VERY long time saving all my pocket money, am nearly hopefully in a postition to buy one!

I'm currently a student (just to add to the economical difficulties of my car-addiction) studying a masters in physics oop north in Durham, but am otherwise based in my small garage, at my parents house in Birmingham :p.

Apart from driving them, my favourite part of classic car ownership is the car forums! Hence how I have ended up on here (having already read most of the posts) I suppose you could say it's almost an addiction, most of the guys at uni think it's strange when instead of doing other "student-y" activities such as *cough* studying, I spend most of my time looking at pictures of other people removing rusty pieces of car.. (A very common sight on Triumph and Mini forums I can assure you)!

Anyway, I'm sorry for the lengthy post! And thoroughly look forward to getting involved with the forum and club, especially when I finally manage to find myself a "zetto"!

Kind regards
Gus

Gus

Forum User
If I can get one before 24 I will be both amazed, and extremely happy! :D Especially since looking at the prices right now...

And sorry I should have asked at the start! Do I have to own one before joining the club? Thing is, I'd love to start getting some magazines to read! :D Actually tell a lie... I'd love to get some pictures of some zeds through the post to look at!

Cheers

toopy